I`d like to say I did

Standard

I`D LIKE TO SAY I DID

The moment you spoke to me and asked me

to be you girl, I wanted to hug you,

but I didn’t.

The first day you hugged me and kissed me

with you soft smooth lips, I wanted to returned it

in a French kind of way,

but I didn’t.

The day you waited for me at college,

I had an idea you’d be their, I would’ve waited,

but I didn’t.

The night at church I asked you to be their

to wait for me so I could feel your body close to mine,

but I didn’t…(you weren’t their).

There are many things I’d like to do for you

and hope you feel the same way too.

I’d like to say I did or I do next time.

Leave a Reply

