These shoes

Standard

These are my shoes
They fit me well
They’ve taken me from
Places you’ll never know
When my heart wanted to quit
These shoes
Walked the streets to comfort
They took my anger away
They felt my loneliness
And
Walked me into more pain
These shoes knew what would
Come before I arrived
For my path has long been decided
And tonight
These shoes took me back
To what I’ve left behind
They returned me to pick up
My peace
My love
My sanity
These shoes fit only my feet
They tell my story
And one day
These shoes will be my witness!!

C/o sly 2/11/2013

4 thoughts on “These shoes

  1. I just like the valuable info you supply on your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at again here frequently. I am quite certain I will be told many new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the following!|

Leave a Reply

